Our Values: Compassionate | Aspirational | Resourceful | Excellent

Open meetings

The minutes and papers of meetings of the Board of Directors can be accessed here.  Details of future meetings are also listed.  Board meetings are open to the public and press and you are very welcome to attend as an observer.  Meetings are held in the Boardroom of the main block at the Royal Berkshire Hospital, London Road, Reading, RG1 5AN.    

The Council of Governors and the majority of its Committees are also open to the public.  There are groups looking at supporting the membership, engaging on Trust strategy and seeking assurance on performance.  Details of forthcoming meetings are below.  At the Council of Governors there is an opportunity for public questions to be raised. Please email Hannah Travers if you have any queries. 

For further details on how the Trust is managed, please also see the Board and Council of Governors sections of this site. 

 

 

2017

   

Date

Meeting

Venue and Minutes/Agenda packs

Wednesday 25 January 2017

Board of Directors

Agenda pack

9.30am, Seminar Room,  Trust Education Centre

Wednesday 25 January 2017

Council of Governors

Agenda pack

6.00pm, Seminar Room, Trust Education Centre

Monday 30 January 2017

Council Membership Committee

Agenda Pack

5.30pm, Seminar Room, Trust Education Centre

Wednesday 22 February 2017

Board of Directors

Agenda pack

11.00am, Boardroom,  Royal Berkshire Hospital

Tuesday 28 February 2017

Council Clinical Assurance Committee

Agenda pack

5.30pm, Seminar Room, Trust Education Centre

Wednesday 29 March 2017

Board of Directors

Agenda pack

9.30am, Boardroom,  Royal Berkshire Hospital

Wednesday 10 May 2017

Council Membership Committee

Agenda pack

5.30pm, Seminar Room, Trust Education Centre

Wednesday 31 May 2017

Board of Directors

Agenda Pack

9.30am, Boardroom,  Royal Berkshire Hospital

Wednesday 31 May 2017

Council of Governors

Agenda Pack

6.00pm, Seminar Room, Trust Education Centre

Wednesday 14 June 2017

Council Clinical Assurance Committee

Agenda Pack

5.30pm, Seminar Room, Trust Education Centre

Wednesday 5 July 2017

Council Membership Committee

5.30pm, Seminar Room, Trust Education Centre

Wednesday 12 July 2017

Annual General Meeting 

Agenda Pack

5.30pm, Trust Education Centre

Thursday 13 July 2017

Council Strategy Committee

5.30pm, Seminar Room, Trust Education Centre

Wednesday 26 July 2017

Board of Directors

9.30am, Boardroom,  Royal Berkshire Hospital

Wednesday 26 July 2017

Council of Governors

6.00pm, Seminar Room, Trust Education Centre

     

2016

   

Date

Meeting

Venue and Minutes/Agenda packs

Wednesday 13 January 2016

Council Membership Committee

Agenda pack

5.30pm, Room 2, Trust Education Centre

Wednesday 27 January 2016

Board of Directors

Agenda pack

11.00am, Boardroom, Royal Berkshire Hospital

Wednesday 27 January 2016

Council of Governors

Agenda pack

6.00pm, Seminar Room, Trust Education Centre

Monday 15 February 2016

Council Strategy Committee

Agenda pack

5.30pm, Room 2, Trust Education Centre

Wednesday 24 February 2016

Board of Directors

Agenda pack

11.00am, Boardroom, Royal Berkshire Hospital

Wednesday 2 March 2016

Council Clinical Assurance Committee

Agenda pack

5.30pm, Room 2, Trust Education Centre

Wednesday 30 March 2016

Board of Directors

Agenda pack

11.00am, Boardroom, Royal Berkshire Hospital

Thursday 7 April 2016

Council Strategy Committee

Agenda pack

5.30pm, Boardroom, Royal Berkshire Hospital

Wednesday 27 April 2016

Board of Directors

Agenda pack

11.00am, Boardroom, Royal Berkshire Hospital

Wednesday 11 May 2016

Council Membership Committee

Agenda pack

5.30pm, Room 2, Trust Education Centre

Wednesday 25 May 2016

Board of Directors

Agenda pack

11.00am, Boardroom, Royal Berkshire Hospital

Wednesday 25 May 2016

Council of Governors

Agenda pack

6.00pm, Seminar Room, Trust Education Centre

Wednesday 29 June 2016

Board of Directors

Agenda pack

11.00am, Boardroom, Royal Berkshire Hospital

Wednesday 6 July 2016

Council Membership Committee

Agenda pack

5.30pm, Room 2, Trust Education Centre

Wednesday 19 July 2016

Annual General Meeting

Agenda pack

Lecture Theatre 2, Trust Education Centre, Royal Berkshire Hospital

Wednesday 27 July 2016

Board of Directors

Agenda pack

11.00am, Boardroom, Royal Berkshire Hospital

Wednesday 27 July 2016

Council of Governors

Agenda pack

6.00pm, Seminar Room, Trust Education Centre

Wednesday 7 September 2016

Council Membership Committee

Agenda pack

5.30pm, Room 2, Trust Education Centre

Monday 19 September 2016

Council Clinical Assurance Committee

Agenda pack

5.30pm, Room 2, Trust Education Centre

Wednesday 28 September 2016

Board of Directors

Agenda pack

11.00am, Boardroom, Royal Berkshire Hospital

Wednesday 26 October 2016

Board of Directors

Agenda pack

11.00am, Boardroom, Royal Berkshire Hospital

Wednesday 26 October 2016

Council of Governors

Agenda pack

6.00pm, Seminar Room, Trust Education Centre

Wednesday 30 November 2016

Board of Directors

Agenda Pack

11.00am, Room 2, West Berkshire Community Hospital

Monday 5 December 2016

Council of Governors

Agenda Pack

5:30pm, Seminar Room, Trust Education Centre

2015

 

 

 

Wednesday 14 January 2015

 

Council Membership Committee

Agenda Pack

4.00pm, Boardroom, Royal Berkshire Hospital

 

Tuesday 20 January 2015

 

Council Strategy Committee

Agenda Pack

5.30pm, Boardroom, Royal Berkshire Hospital

Thursday 29 January 2015

Board of Directors

Agenda pack

11.00am, Boardroom, Royal Berkshire Hospital

Thursday 29 January 2015

Council of Governors

Agenda Pack

6.00pm, Seminar Room, Trust Education Centre

Friday 27 February 2015

Board of Directors

Agenda Pack

11.00am, Boardroom, Royal Berkshire Hospital

Monday 30 March 2015

Board of Directors

Agenda pack

11.00am, Boardroom, Royal Berkshire Hospital

Tuesday 28 April 2015

Board of Directors

Agenda pack

11.00am, Boardroom, Royal Berkshire Hospital

Thursday 30 April 2015

Council Strategy Committee

Agenda pack

5.30pm, Boardroom, Royal Berkshire Hospital

Tuesday 5 May 2015

Council Clinical Assurance Committee

Agenda pack

5.30pm, Boardroom, Royal Berkshire Hospital

Wednesday 13 May 2015

Council Membership Committee

Agenda pack

5.30pm, Boardroom, Royal Berkshire Hospital

Thursday 28 May 2015

Board of Directors

Agenda pack

11.00am, Boardroom, Royal Berkshire Hospital

Thursday 28 May 2015

Council of Governors

Agenda pack

6.00pm, Seminar Room, Trust Education Centre

Monday 29 June 2015

Board of Directors

Agenda pack

11.00am, Boardroom, Royal Berkshire Hospital

Tuesday 2 July 2015

Annual Members' Meeting

Agenda pack

6.00pm, Henley Business School, University of Reading

Wednesday 8 July

Council Membership Committee

Agenda pack

5.30pm, Boardroom, Royal Berkshire Hospital

Tuesday 28 July 2015

Council Clinical Assurance Committee

Agenda pack

5.30pm, Boardroom, Royal Berkshire Hospital

Thursday 30 July 2015

Board of Directors

Agenda pack

11.00am, Boardroom, Royal Berkshire Hospital

Thursday 30 July 2015

Council of Governors

Agenda pack

6.00pm, Seminar Room, Trust Education Centre

Wednesday 9 September 2015

Council Membership Committee

Agenda pack

5.30pm, Boardroom, Royal Berkshire Hospital

Monday 28 September 2015

Board of Directors

Agenda pack

11.00am, Boardroom, Royal Berkshire Hospital

Thursday 29 October 2015

Board of Directors

Agenda pack

11.00am, Boardroom, Royal Berkshire Hospital

Thursday 29 October 2015

Council of Governors

Agenda pack

6.00pm, Seminar Room, Trust Education Centre

Monday 16 November 2015

Council Strategy Committee

Agenda pack

5.30pm, Room 2, Trust Education Centre

Wednesday 28 November 2015

Council Membership Committee

Agenda pack

5.30pm, Room 2, Trust Education Centre

Monday 30 November 2015

Board of Directors

Agenda pack

11.00am, Boardroom, Royal Berkshire Hospital

Thursday 3 December 2015

Council Clinical Assurance Committee

Agenda pack

5.30pm, Common Room, Trust Education Centre, Royal Berkshire Hospital


Minutes and papers of former Council Meetings and Board Meetings before 2015 are available on request.

Useful contacts

Caroline Lynch
Trust Secretary

Royal Berkshire
NHS Foundation Trust
Craven Road
Reading
RG1 5AN

0118 322 5335

  • CONTACT DETAILS: Royal Berkshire NHS Foundation Trust, London Road, Reading RG1 5AN
  • Email us
  • Tel: 0118 322 5111